ebenim

Christian Persecution in Orissa, India – Part I and Part II

In Church, Current Events on November 3, 2008 at 9:56 pm


photo courtesy of getreligion.org

Click here for Monday’s feature:

Click here for Tuesday’s feature:

Last week, I had the opportunity to spend a half hour with Dr. Santanu Patro, Founder and President of Vision Orissa.  This two-part feature looks at the history behind the persecution and what Vision Orissa is doing to bring comfort to the church in India under persecution.

  1. What simply boggles my mind is how silent the mainstream media has been on this matter. I do my best to highlight some of this material on my own blog… But for reasons I can’t fathom, many, many, MANY people who read newspapers and watch TV news daily don’t have the first clue about the situation in the world’s largest republic.

    Thank you for calling attention to it in your corner of the blogosphere.

Leave a Reply

