ebenim

Brokenness

In Church, Scripture, Testimonies on November 5, 2008 at 8:59 pm


Photo courtesy of jeannewells.com

Click here for today’s feature:

In Psalm 51, David confesses his sin to God, acknowledging that what God requires is not more sacrafice, but rather, a broken and contrite heart.  This feature with Dr. Jerry Benjamin takes a look at the importance of brokenness in the believer’s life.

  1. Hi Paul:

    Thank You for this feature.
    It occured to me, reflecting on Jesus, our vicarious man: (“This is my body broken for you”), that Jesus demonstrated His human brokenness in Gesthemene,
    “Father, if be possible let this cup pass from me, non-the-less not my will, but thy will be done.”

    How many times have I cried out for the Lord to end the trial. Now I say, Father do what you must even if I beg you to stop.
    Did our Lord do any different?

    Your brother

Leave a Reply

